Headphones & Graffiti

October 17, 2009 at 4:13 am (Uncategorized)

Lately my preferred state is in motion, driving myself deaf with too-loud headphones.  The longer you walk the more you melt.  Soon it’s like you’re body’s a train you’re riding on, and you get numb and picture yourself as the moon looking down, or lying in a cradle the melodys make.  This is also pretty much the only time I leave the house, nowadays.  It’s funny to think that I’m making art all day long now, words and beats and shit, when two months ago back in Boston I’d turn my brain off every afternoon and get the “smoke and stare at trees” process started.

Anyway, the other day when I was dazed out in my headphones, I was staring at all the graffiti on this dead train, and then a live train passed and I was staring at the graffiti on that.  And then I shouted out loud!  One of my favorite dudes from Boston had a big ass piece up on the side of it.  His name’s Ichabod.  I wanted to throw some of his shit at you:

  ich5

ich3

ich1

ich4

And here’s one of his pieces that’s in my hometown.  I can’t tell you how many bowls I’ve smoked staring at this thing here:

ICH

Leave a Reply

