Wake Up Beautifully

November 16, 2009 at 8:06 pm (Uncategorized)

I spend so much time listening to hip hop and electronic music that it’s rare my  brain can cool down enough for stuff like this… but I think everyone ought to try to find some classical music they enjoy.  Undoubtedly you will find something.  This piece kills me – Samuel Barber’s “Adagio for Strings.”  My obsession began with Rachmaninov’s 2nd. piano concerto, a very easy piece to appreciate without knowledge of the art, and ever since I’ve come to embrace all of it.  Find something that moves you!

Leave a Reply

