Naw Les Ge Dawn is a masterpiece and now it’s yours

December 1, 2009 at 4:22 am (Uncategorized)

Keepin’ art flowin’ free. I mentioned Twists about a week ago because one of the newest Gasoline Monk beats, “Tie Your Drums in a Knot,” uses a sample from them. That got me thinking about the amazing album they made a few years ago, Naw Les Ge Dawn Vol. 1.  It moved and influenced the hell out of everyone who heard it to the point where I don’t think all of us would have had enough belief in ourselves to do what we’re doing now without Twists. Because we’re just chillin on train tracks smoking weed and dreaming big and meanwhile, these guys a few towns over are making this beautiful thing, they’re actually doing it.

So I got their permission to give that CD away for free, and try to get it out there for all those people who would be just as into it but don’t know it exists yet.  You can download it here.  DON’T sleep on this one, I’m saying that again for your own good.

2 Comments

  1. Heather Conover said,

    That album was my life back then. Sometimes I still listen to reminisce about those days — those shows, good times, memories.

  2. forrestarmstrong said,

    I know, that’s what I’m sayin. It meant so much to everybody. Man I’d love to go back in time to an old Twists/Pandafied show…

Leave a Reply

