Morning

December 2, 2009 at 8:34 pm (Uncategorized)

Every time I wake up I think I’m only thinking for ten minutes and then two hours have gone by. I keep having apocalyptic dreams where the stakes are absurdly high – like this one where we broke into my old high school and just screened a movie. And it was some FBI shit. It didn’t make sense and then when I got broken up I was running through these country backyards and thinking “Shit life ends NOW.” It doesn’t make sense and I keep having dreams like this that end with me thinking I’m thinking for ten minutes and then two hours have gone by. I never wake up early enough to see these

and I love those. And sunset in Portland is kind of like a rhinocerous rolling around in the mud. “I feel like a wet seed wild in the hot blind earth” – Faulkner. Soon I should write – I’m trying to get Warm Milk finished for Swallowdown Press because I’m so excited for what comes next.  It’ll have Verb Asylum in the title and a bunch of other words. Life is good. Everybody, whatchu thankful for?

By the way, if you haven’t downloaded Twists, Slugs & Roscoes incredible album DO IT, it’s 100% free.

Leave a Reply

