Urban Sleep food

December 11, 2009 at 3:18 pm (Uncategorized)

Wanted to share a few of the albums I’ve collected as sample material for the upcoming Urban Sleep mixtape. There’s A LOT more than these in my stash already (which I’m continuing every day to build) but some of it’s secret. And some of it’s random as hell and you’ll have to wait to find out. For example: the first song I made for this used samples from Dialated Peoples and some Fisher Price lullaby CD they made for kids. Probably in the 80’s. That song’s probably not going in the mixtape. But stuff off these albums are for sure: and about 25x this many albums:

Yes, that last album is The Holy Mountain soundtrack. To all those who enjoyed the Eraserhead Beat Symphony, I hope this satisfies you in similar ways. I do eventually want to do a straight beat symphony using this movie, but for now I got my eye on a song called “Fuck Machine” and if you’ve seen the movie you know what that’s all about…

Meanwhile, keep your eyes peeled for the free releases coming out on this website as the Urban Sleep mixtape gets made. I’ma go have a techno party in blacklights now.

1 Comment

  1. Exclusive Media News said,

    Great read, thanks for info.

Leave a Reply

