Mixtapes and Books? Huh?

December 18, 2009 at 4:41 pm (Uncategorized)

It occured to me why this whole mixtapes & books things makes sense. How many of y’all listen to songs to kind of trigger nostalgia in yourself, or soak in a mood (sometimes sadness, sometimes euphoria), you know, letting the song repaint that moment for you? I do it all the damn time – I got songs that make me sad as hell because they’re tied to specific memories (that I listen to anyways) and the same is true for the happiness… well my goal is to give you moments to live inside with the words, and nostalgia for those fake-moments with the music. Basically making it even more possible to live 100% inside your head and pretend reality doesn’t exist! Let me know how well I do when the Urban Sleep mixtape and book drops.

Leave a Reply

