Copyediting Cody

January 21, 2010 at 9:13 pm (Uncategorized)

I’m in the process of copyediting Cody Goodfellow’s next Swallowdown Press book, Perfect Union. God damn it’s great. Cody’s a little bit too much of a genius for me to be comfortable. I wish I could show you the incredible cover art that Alan Clark did for it but I think it’s still a secret. Not really my place to unveil that. What I can say, though, is that it’s absolutely amazing (the book – also the cover art) and that it should be droppin’ in the vicinity of Valentine’s Day.

To those who don’t know Cody Goodfellow already, check out the book he just put out a couple months ago, Silent Weapons for Quiet Wars. It’ll definitely turn you into a fan and by the time you finish, this crazy novel of his will drop. This guy seriously has a super-brain. Before I met him, that’s how Jeremy described him – “When you’re talking to him it’s just like you can see his brain pulsing through his head.” Yup. His writing might be even smarter.

2 Comments

  1. jdosborne said,

    Nah dude the cover’s up over at Cody’s blog, I think. Giant tree person thing, right?

  2. forrestarmstrong said,

    yes! I’ma have to post that as soon as I find it…

Leave a Reply

