J. Rocc

March 19, 2010 at 7:57 am (Uncategorized)

I’m been listening to a lot of Stones Throw lately (as usual) and one thing I’m amazed by is J. Rocc’s mixes, no matter what kind of music he’s mixing. It could seriously be anything – jazz, dollar bin records, hip hop whatever… but hearing the way he blends different songs together and permutates the sound is unreal to me. Inspiring. A true artist. Here’s an example from him in 2009 – and he fucks with one of my favorite Tribe songs of all time: “Oh My God!”

Leave a Reply

