Agua de Fuego

April 6, 2010 at 9:31 pm (Uncategorized)

Word to Spanish nightlife. It will make you forget you took pictures like this (from a photoshoot after multiple pitchers of the drink this post took it’s name from – basically a mash of liquors up to the lip of the pitcher, splashed with some kind of juice):

Tomorrow I do the whole airplane thing again. But I got to see a lot of amazing stuff while I was here, even true flamenco, which stuck with me deep… I never heard such beautiful, tortured voices. There was this one vocalist I was especially digging, a real thin guy with a slender face and the kind of beard that grows from forgetting to shave a few days… when he’d sing it was like he was turning himself inside-out.

I’ve been working strong on both the words and the beats, even on my trip… the draft of the comic should be done in a week, and then Jase goes to town on it. And I’ve been working on the new Gasoline Monk mixtape, When You Can’t Afford Weed, Smoke This. Just did a remix of Boards of Canada’s “Rue the Whirl” for it today.

I’m back on the ball, no longer riding the sweet Sevilla booze wave. But it was fun.

Leave a Reply

