Mixtape Art

May 6, 2010 at 3:04 pm (Uncategorized)

Just wanted to share the beautiful art Jase Daniels did for my upcoming mixtape, When You Can’t Afford Weed, Smoke This. The mixtape comes in two forms; this one is a blend of some of my beats and some other folks’ beats, kind of like a Gas Monk turntable set (minus turntables). Made most of it in Denmark. The other version is the “legal” version, the one you can buy as a CD, which is the original beats extracted from the mix, some of my poetry, and remixes from Vomitus Skink (aka Jase Daniels) and Jdubeats of some older Gas Monk favorites – called 7 Poems, 8 Beats. Cover art for that coming very soon.

I love Jase Daniels; we made our entrance into the art world together with This City is Alive, a collab book that we only made 60 copies of and is now long gone. (Actually, I heard that Jase doesn’t even have a copy. I don’t know if that’s true, I haven’t asked him yet. I only have one and if I lose it it’s lost forever.) He made the art for my last mixtape, Soundtrack to an Unnamed Book, and you can expect to see all Gas Monk stuff coming out with the same sort of look, thanks to him.

So without further adieu (adieu?), check it:

1 Comment

  1. Robert Nowhere said,

    dope…

Leave a Reply

