Jeremy and I, Interviewed By Mike Daily

August 12, 2010 at 2:40 pm (Uncategorized)

Mike Daily, a great writer from Portland who wrote books like Valley and  Alarm, recently interviewed myself and Jeremy about this new book of mine, The Deadheart Shelters. This one had me talking about everything – the book (what went into it and what’s different about it from everything I’ve done before), artists I’m close with like Carlton Mellick III and Jase Daniels, my hip hop, different cities, different times… the most thorough interview I’ve done yet, and I got Mike Daily’s smart, inquisitive mind to thank for provoking me into all these different pathways of thought.

Read the interview here.

1 Comment

  1. Kat in the Hat said,

    Very cool!

    Getting eyeballs & earholes to turn your way is the next step – you’ve got the writing & awesome down, now you just need to find ways to bring Your Crowd home into your lap of lexicography!

Leave a Reply

