I want to be like you Burroughs

September 14, 2010 at 2:44 pm (Uncategorized)

This is a poem by Ben John Smith, who runs horrorsleazetrash.com. In the very near future, there will be a feature about me on this website… but I would also on my own end like to write about Ben, because he’s a very interesting character. For now, just check out this poem of his, “I want to be like you Burroughs.”

I want to cut off
my little toe
and I have my foot
on the table
with a chisel.

before I get to serious
I spray D’arnes perfume
all around me.

I’m interrupted by
my little sister who just
finished night shift
at the supermarket.

She has a 6 pack of
beer and a block of
marble chocolate.

I drink the beer
and wake up with the
Chocolate
Smudged all over my face

And a few minutes of memory
about a film
about a dude
who was trying
to fuck a chick
but she wasn’t into it.

I think it
Was in French

Like the sound a woman
Makes when she vomits

Red and cold.

The day starts with
A tummy
Quiver.

Leave a Reply

